Stepping into the unknown

For those who don’t already know, I’m moving to Milton Keynes at the end of the month! I’ve decided to take up blogging to make things easier for me to share about my journey and to keep those who are interested, updated on my time serving.

Long story short; I’ve been blessed with an opportunity to serve with COCM and join their English volunteer programme where I’ll be serving for a period of 12 months. (I’ll be posting a full testimony soon! – keep a look out for it ^^)

However, back to the main point of this post; I was given the opportunity to share about my calling to serve with COCM to the English congregation of my home church, BCEC. After the service, I was touched by how many people were encouraged from my short sharing and I hope that my story will encourage even more people.

I’ve always been independent and I’ve never really been comfortable asking others for help, so sharing with the church today, asking for support, both spiritually and financially was a huge step for me. For those who know me well, you’d know that I’ve been financially independent for a while, but asking the church to support me meant so much more than just the funding.

Fundraising for my time at COCM is more than just taking a step of faith in trusting that God will provide for me, but it’s also an invitation to those around me to support me on this journey to see what God can do through me and to join in on this endeavour. God has been so good throughout my life and I would love to take this opportunity to share about his grace and provision with you too.

So here I am, asking you to join me on this journey through the next chapter of my life, to see where God takes us and maybe, my experiences will be an encouragement to you somehow, be it now, or when you do stumble across this page, or maybe not? No harm in sharing!

Leave a Reply

